FPHE's organization is made of a Board of Directors and several Committees.

The Board of Directors is responsible for managing the foundation. The Board also includes school representatives from each of the Pleasant Hill public schools and is responsible for reviewing and recommending grant requests to the Board of Directors.

The Committees (Fundraising, Corporate Partnerships, & Communications / Community Outreach) are chaired by a member of the Board of Directors but whose members at large are drawn from the community. Please consider joining one!

The board meets monthly. For more information click here.

Board of Directors


  • President: Steve Oldenbourg, former PHEF and PHMS PTSA president
  • Treasurer: Sue Noack, PHMS PTSA president and former Strandwood PTA president, Chairman 2010 Measure C Oversight Committee
  • Secretary: Leanne Hamaji, Co-Founder PH Boundaries Action Committee (PHBAC), former MDUSD employee

Board Members:

  • Anne Baker, Recycling Coordinator, Republic Services
  • Diana Bartlett, Pleasant Hill community member
  • Michael Harris, Pleasant Hill City Councilmember
  • Margot Kuhre-Lipkin, Sequoia Elementary parent
  • Patrick Remer, Sr. Community Library Manager
  • Kathleen Strange, College Park Teacher and parent

School Representatives / Committees

We're in the process of putting together our School Representatives. Anyone interested in participating please email

Click Here for more information about FPHE School Representatives.

There are currently three committees that the foundation needs volunteers for, they are:

1. Fundraising
2. Corporate Partnerships
3. Communications / Community Outreach

Please consider joining us by emailing us or attending one of our meetings.